Meet Our Team

At Highland Academy, our priority is helping students find their genius.  Our passionate, dedicated teachers and staff spend countless hours ensuring that each student is given opportunities for fun, learning, growth and self-reflection.

Our Administrative Team

Brent Bishop
Brent BishopProgram Director
brentbishop@highland-academy.org
Billy McIntosh
Billy McIntoshAssistant Program Director
bmcintosh@highland-academy.org
Sam Mosher
Sam MosherDirectors' Assistant
smosher@highland-academy.org
Terrence Lee
Terrence LeeDirector of Finance

Our Support Staff

Kerrie Fairchild
Kerrie FairchildStudent Mentor
kfairchild@highland-academy.org
Jennifer Djonne
Jennifer DjonneCampus Supervisor; HOWL
jdjonne@highland-academy.org
Katie McIntosh
Katie McIntoshOffice Assistant
kmcintosh@highland-academy.org

Our Amazing Teachers!

Mandi Bourland
Mandi Bourland7th Grade Math; ASB Advisor
mbourland@highland-academy.org
Brandy Lee
Brandy Lee8th Grade Math
blee@highland-academy.org
Paige Polcene
Paige Polcene8th Grade Language Arts
ppolcene@highland-academy.org
Jasmine Smith
Jasmine Smith6th Grade Language Arts
jsmith@highland-academy.org
Humberto Reyes
Humberto Reyes6th and 7th Social Studies
hreyes@highland-academy.org
Leanna Hiraoka
Leanna Hiraoka7th and 8th Grade Social Studies
lhiraoka@highland-academy.org
Estella Robinson
Estella Robinson7th and 8th Grade Science
erobinson@highland-academy.org
Maryam Aliari
Maryam Aliari6th and 7th Grade Science
maliari@highland-academy.org
Angel Perez
Angel Perez7th and 8th Grade PE
aperez@highland-academy.org
Tera Turley
Tera Turley6th and 7th PE
tturley@highland-academy.org
Will Pearson
Will PearsonSTEM
wpearson@highland-academy.org
Jessica Whitford
Jessica WhitfordChoir and Drama
jwhitford@highland-academy.org
Claudia Villeda
Claudia VilledaSpanish and PE
cvilleda@highland-academy.org
Bethany Spellman
Bethany SpellmanTK-1 Elementary (Independent Study)
bspellman@highland-academy.org
Stephanie Hunsucker
Stephanie Hunsucker4th Grade
shunsucker@highland-academy.org
Tamara Thomas
Tamara ThomasYearbook, Journalism and Art
tthomas@highland-academy.org
Heather Saunders
Heather Saunders2nd/3rd Grade Combo
hsaunders@highland-academy.org
Chris Valdivia
Chris Valdivia5th Grade
Alex Strachan
Alex Strachan7th and 8th Grade Language Arts
astrachan@highland-academy.org
http://strachan.educatorpages.com
Michelle Alves
Michelle Alves6th and 7th Math
malves@highland-academy.org