Meet Our Team

At Highland Academy, our priority is helping students find their genius.  Our passionate, dedicated teachers and staff spend countless hours ensuring that each student is given opportunities for fun, learning, growth and self-reflection.

Our Administrative Team

Brent Bishop
Brent BishopProgram Director
brentbishop@highland-academy.org
Billy McIntosh
Billy McIntoshAssistant Program Director
bmcintosh@highland-academy.org
Terrence Lee
Terrence LeeDirector of Finance
tlee@highland-academy.org

Our Support Staff

Sam Mosher
Sam MosherDirectors' Assistant
smosher@highland-academy.org
(Contact for student record requests)
Kandra Scullin
Kandra ScullinOffice Assistant
kscullin@highland-academy.org
Jennifer Djonne
Jennifer DjonneCampus Supervisor & HOWL
jdjonne@highland-academy.org
Kerrie Fairchild
Kerrie FairchildStudent Mentor
kfairchild@highland-academy.org

Our Amazing Teachers!

Michelle Alves
Michelle Alves6th & 8th Grade Math
malves@highland-academy.org
Maryam Aliari
Maryam Aliari6th & 7th Grade Science
maliari@highland-academy.org
Mandi Bourland
Mandi Bourland7th Grade Math & ASB Advisor
mbourland@highland-academy.org
Gabrielle Carlisle
Gabrielle Carlisle6th & 7th Social Studies
gcarlisle@highland-academy.org
Stefann Chapman
Stefann ChapmanSpanish, Art, & Yearbook
schapman@highland-academy.org
Leanna Hiraoka
Leanna Hiraoka7th & 8th Grade Social Studies
lhiraoka@highland-academy.org
Stephanie Hunsucker
Stephanie Hunsucker4th Grade
shunsucker@highland-academy.org
Brandy Lee
Brandy Lee7th & 8th Grade Integrated Math
blee@highland-academy.org
Will Pearson
Will PearsonTechnology & STEM
wpearson@highland-academy.org
Angel Perez
Angel PerezPE
aperez@highland-academy.org
Paige Polcene
Paige Polcene8th Grade Language Arts
ppolcene@highland-academy.org
Estella Robinson
Estella Robinson7th & 8th Grade Science
erobinson@highland-academy.org
Heather Saunders
Heather Saunders2nd & 3rd Grade
hsaunders@highland-academy.org
Jasmine Smith
Jasmine Smith6th Grade Language Arts
jsmith@highland-academy.org
Bethany Spellman
Bethany SpellmanKindergarten & 1st Grade
bspellman@highland-academy.org
Tera Turley
Tera TurleyPE
tturley@highland-academy.org
Chris Valdivia
Chris Valdivia5th Grade
cvaldivia@highland-academy.org
Claudia Villeda
Claudia VilledaPE
cvilleda@highland-academy.org
Jessica Whitford
Jessica WhitfordChoir & Drama
jwhitford@highland-academy.org